Community: Residents of Union, Snyder or Northumberland Counties may apply in person for a Bertrand Library community borrower card or to renew their card. Some form of verification of address (usually a current driver’s license) is required. Minors (age 12-17) may apply provided they are accompanied by a parent/guardian.

SLC or ACLCP: Faculty, staff and students from colleges and universities in consortia with Bucknell may apply for borrowing cards by presenting current identification from their college or university. Patrons of non-academic SLC libraries are not automatically eligible for cards; if they live in Union, Snyder or Northumberland counties, they may apply as community borrowers.

For additional information or assistance, please contact the Equipment Desk at 570.577.7733 or

Keywords: borrow, library,privilege