If you receive a security warning about a gtempaccount, here’s some information that may be helpful.

The warning may include the following information:

From: Google <no-reply@accounts.google.com>
Date: Thu, Sep 5, 2019 at 5:18 PM
Subject: Critical security alert
To: <username%bucknell.edu@gtempaccount.com>

Sign-in attempt was blocked
username%bucknell.edu@gtempaccount.com
Someone just used your password to try to sign in to your account from a non-Google app. Google blocked them, but you should check what happened. Review your account activity to make sure no one else has access.
Check activity

What does this mean?

  1. Your account was created before Bucknell used Google for email (pre-January 2011).
  2. Before Bucknell began using Google for email, you created a personal Gmail account using your Bucknell email address. (Note: You might not recall doing this.  It could have been for something minor like accessing Youtube.)
  3. Someone may be trying to login to that account.
  4. When Bucknell switched to Google, that old account ended up in a mangled, dormant, unrecoverable, and unusable state.
  5. Sometimes you get security warnings about it.

What should you do?

  1. Nothing.  There isn’t any way for you, Bucknell, or Google to fix this.  Just delete the message.

Remember, you have changed your password several times since you created that old account and you use Duo Security on your Bmail account now.  Anyone trying to access your Bmail account would need to know your current Bucknell password (not the one you were using before 2011) and would need to get through Duo (which you aren’t going approve, right?), so your Bmail account is secure.

For additional information or assistance, please contact the Tech Desk at 570.577.7777 or techdesk@bucknell.edu.

Keywords: Gmail, Bmail, security, warning